Chivas USA announces 2013 regular season schedule

Rojiblancos begin the season with four out of five matches at The Home Depot Center in March

Chivas USA vs. Colorado

Photo Credit: 
Getty Images

CARSON, Calif. (Wednesday, January 9, 2013) – Major League Soccer announced its complete 2013 regular-season schedule today, including Chivas USA’s 34-game regular-season and broadcast schedule. The Rojiblancos begin the season playing four of their first five matches in March at The Home Depot Center, including the first leg of the SuperClásico against their cross-hall rivals, and will feature 12 televised games on UniMás, 18 through MLS, two on The Sports Network (TSN), and two remaining games to be determined.  

Following First Kick 2013 at home on March 2 at 7:30 pm (PT) against Columbus, seven of the Goats' next eight meetings will come against Western Conference rivals. Chivas USA will play an equal number of home and away games at 17 apiece, following the same competition format as 2012, with inter-conference matches switching venues and close out the 2013 season with five of the Rojiblancos' final seven games at The Home Depot Center.

Ticket packs are available for as little as $10 per ticket. For more information call 1-877-CHIVAS-1 

 

CHIVAS USA - REGULAR-SEASON SCHEDULE

 

G

DATE

OPPONENT

VENUE

TIME (PT)

1

Saturday, Mar 2 (MLS, MLS)

Columbus

Chivas

7:30

2

Sunday, Mar 10 (UNIMÁS)

Dallas

Chivas

2:00

3

Sunday, Mar 17 (UNIMÁS)

LA Galaxy

Los Angeles

2:00

4

Sunday, Mar 24 (UNIMÁS)

Chicago

Chicago

2:00

5

Saturday, Mar 30 (TSN, TSN)

Vancouver

Chivas

7:30

6

Sunday, Apr 7 (UNIMÁS)

Seattle

Seattle

8:00

7

Saturday, Apr 13 (MLS, MLS)

Colorado

Chivas

7:30

8

Saturday, Apr 20 (MLS, MLS)

Real Salt Lake

Real Salt Lake

6:00

9

Saturday, Apr 27 (MLS, MLS)

San Jose

Chivas

7:30

10

Sunday, May 5 (UNIMÁS)

Kansas City

Kansas City

2:00

11

Sunday, May 12 (UNIMÁS)

Portland

Portland

3:00

12

Sunday, May 19 (MLS, MLS)

Real Salt Lake

Chivas

7:30

13

Saturday, May 25 (MLS, MLS)

Colorado

Colorado

6:00

14

Saturday, Jun 1 (MLS, MLS)

Seattle

Chivas

7:30

15

Wednesday, Jun 19

Vancouver

Vancouver

TBD

16

Sunday, Jun 23 (UNIMÁS)

LA Galaxy

Chivas

8:00

17

Saturday, Jun 29 (MLS, MLS)

New England

Chivas

7:30

18

Thursday, Jul 4 (MLS, MLS)

Dallas

Dallas

6:00

19

Sunday, Jul 7 (MLS, MLS)

Montreal

Montreal

TBD

20

Friday, Jul 12 (MLS, MLS)

Philadelphia

Philadelphia

4:30

21

Wednesday, Jul 17 (TSN, TSN)

Toronto

Chivas

7:30

22

Sunday, Jul 28 (MLS, MLS)

Seattle

Seattle

6:00

23

Sunday, Aug 4 (UNIMÁS)

San Jose

San Jose

8:00

24

Sunday, Aug 11 (UNIMÁS)

Colorado

Chivas

8:00

25

Wednesday, Aug 21 (MLS, MLS)

Dallas

Chivas

7:30

26

Sunday, Aug 25 (UNIMÁS)

New York

Chivas

2:00

27

Sunday, Sep 1

Vancouver

Vancouver

TBD

28

Sunday, Sep 8 (MLS, MLS)

DC

Chivas

6:00

29

Saturday, Sep 14 (MLS, MLS)

Portland

Chivas

7:30

30

Saturday, Sep 21 (MLS, MLS)

Houston

Houston

5:30

31

Sunday, Sep 29 (UNIMÁS)

San Jose

Chivas

8:00

32

Sunday, Oct 6 (UNIMÁS)

LA Galaxy

Los Angeles

2:00

33

Wednesday, Oct 23 (MLS, MLS)

Real Salt Lake

Real Salt Lake

6:00

34

Saturday, Oct 26 (MLS, MLS)

Portland

Chivas

7:30