Amaya, Jones and Jamieson to join U.S. U17s

The three Chivas USA players will go to Bradenton, Florida for prestigious national camp

Chivas USA U17 Team in Dallas

Photo Credit: 
Alex Heilmann

Three Chivas USA Youth Academy players have been named to U.S. Soccer’s prestigious Bradenton Residency Program for the upcoming fall semester by U17 Head Coach Richie Williams. Defenders Adonis Amaya, Malcolm Jones and forward Bradford Jamieson will travel to Florida to begin camp that could land them a spot in the final roster for the 2013 CONCACAF U17 Championship taking place in April in Panama.


All three Chivas USA Youth players have been a part of a great landmark with the Academy in the past year; making US Soccer’s Development Academy Finals Week for the fourth time, as well as getting the club’s first trophy by winning the Generation adidas Championship in Seattle earlier this month.


Both Chivas USA and New York Red Bulls are sending a league-best of three players to the national training camp.



GOALKEEPERS (3): Jeff Caldwell (North Carolina Fusion), Paul Christensen (Seattle Sounders FC), Evan Louro (New York Red Bulls)


DEFENDERS (12): Adonis Amaya (Chivas USA; Westminster, Calif.), Bryce Cregan (PA Classics), Conor Donovan (North Carolina Alliance), Malcolm Jones (Chivas USA; Chino Hills, Calif.), Elijah Martin (Cal Odyssey), Jorge Miranda (Real So Cal), Shaquell Moore (Cobb FC), Tommy Redding (FC America Premier), John Requejo Jr. (Real So Cal), Gonzalo Rolon (Central California Blues), Peter Schropp (Omaha FC), Tyler Turner (South Central Premier)


MIDFIELDERS (7): Mukwelle Akale (Minnesota Thunder), Junior Flores (McLean Youth Soccer), Angel Heredia (San Jose Earthquakes), Guyllain Kabala (New England Revolution), Christopher Lema (New York Red Bulls), Rolando Muñoz (LA Galaxy), Ben Swanson (Columbus Crew Soccer Academy)


FORWARDS (9): Corey Baird (San Diego Surf), Sebastian Elney (Boca United), Bradford Jamieson (Chivas USA; Los Angeles), Brian Pacheco (Pateadores), Dalton Pando (San Juan Soccer Club), Rubio Rubin (Westside Metros), Ahinga Selemani (CSA Wolves), Wesley Wade (New York Red Bulls), Alan Winn (Solar Chelsea FC)