Dates Set for Chivas USA's 5-match 'Big Game' Ticket Pack

Starting at just $60, fans get into five of the biggest matches of the 2010 season, plus sixth

CARSON, Calif. (Thursday, Feb. 10, 2011) – Chivas USA today officially announced dates for its ‘Big Game’ ticket pack, which gets fans into five of the biggest matches of the 2011 MLS season starting at only $60, plus a sixth bonus ticket to the SuperClásico against the LA Galaxy on May 21. The ‘Big Game’ Pack also includes the Home Opener against Sporting Kansas City (March 19), the season finale against the Seattle Sounders (Oct. 22), and great matchups against the MLS Champion Colorado Rapids (March 26), Chicago Fire (July 2), and New York Red Bulls (July 16).

 

Chivas USA ‘Big Game’ Pack: Six Top MLS Games Starting at Just $60
Sat, March 19 vs. Kansas City Wizards 7:30 p.m.
Sat, March 26 vs. Colorado Rapids 7:30 p.m.
Sat, March 21 vs. LA Galaxy (Bonus Game) 7 p.m.
Sat, July 2 vs. Chicago Fire 7 p.m.
Sat, July 16 vs. New York Red Bulls 7:30 p.m.
Sat, October 22 vs. Seattle Sounders FC 7:30 p.m.
* Kickoff times PT. All matches at The Home Depot Center, Carson, Calif.

 

Chivas USA’s full 2011 schedule was officially released today, featuring a 34-game MLS schedule of 17 home games and 17 road games, playing each of MLS’ 17 other teams at home and on the road. Several of the Red-and-White’s matches will be aired on national television, with five on Galavision, three on TeleFutura, and two on ESPN and ESPN2. For the second consecutive season, the SuperClásico matches fall early and late on the calendar, with Chivas USA hosting the LA Galaxy on May 21, then playing ‘at’ the intra-stadium rivals in the second-to-last game of the season, on Sunday, Oct. 16. Chivas USA’s full 2011 schedule is listed below, with the club’s local broadcast schedule to be announced at a later date.

The ‘Big Game’ Pack, which includes the bonus ticket to the SuperClásico against the Galaxy, is available now with prices starting as low as $60. The ticket plan also includes the opportunity to see the new-look Chivas USA face Omar Bravo of Sporting Kansas City on Opening Day, followed by the defending MLS Cup Champion Colorado Rapids a week later. Fans can also purchase the full 18-game (17 MLS matches, 1 bonus game) Season Seat, which start at the unbeatable price of $180, or just $10 per game. For more information on any ticket package, please call 1-877-CHIVAS-1 or visit the club’s official website at cdchivasusa.com.

 

2011 CHIVAS USA REGULAR SEASON SCHEDULE
Schedule subject to change. All times pacific.
DATE OPPONENT TIME (PT) NATIONAL TV
Saturday, March 19 Sporting Kansas City 7:30 p.m.  
Saturday, March 26 Colorado Rapids 7:30 p.m.  
 
Saturday, April 2 at Toronto FC 10:00 a.m.  
Saturday, April 9 Columbus Crew 7:30 p.m.  
Saturday, April 16 at Vancouver Whitecaps 4:00 p.m.  
Saturday, April 23 at San Jose Earthquakes 1:00 p.m. TeleFutura
Saturday, April 30 New England Revolution 7:30 p.m.  
 
Saturday, May 7 at Real Salt Lake 1:00 p.m. TeleFutura
Sunday, May 15 at New York Red Bulls 4:00 p.m. Galavision
Saturday, May 21 LA Galaxy 7:00 p.m. ESPN2
Saturday, May 28 at Columbus Crew 4:30 p.m.  
 
Wednesday, June 1 Vancouver Whitecaps 7:30 p.m.  
Sunday, June 5 Portland Timbers 5:00 p.m.  
Saturday, June 11 at Houston Dynamo 5:30 p.m.  
Saturday, June 18 FC Dallas 7:30 p.m.  
Saturday, June 25 at Philadelphia Union 4:30 p.m.  
 
Saturday, July 2 Chicago Fire 7:00 p.m. Galavision
Wednesday, July 6 San Jose Earthquakes 7:30 p.m.  
Saturday, July 9 at Sporting Kansas City 4:30 p.m. Galavision
Saturday, July 16 New York Red Bulls 7:30 p.m. Galavision
Saturday, July 23 Houston Dynamo 7:30 p.m.  
Sunday, July 31 at FC Dallas 4:00 p.m. Galavision
 
Saturday, August 6 at New England Revolution 4:30 p.m.  
Saturday, August 13 at Seattle Sounders FC 1:00 p.m.  
Saturday, August 20 at Colorado Rapids 6:00 p.m.  
Wednesday, August 24 at Portland Timbers 8:00 p.m.  
Saturday, August 27 Real Salt Lake 7:30 p.m.  
 
Saturday, September 10 D.C. United 7:30 p.m.  
Saturday, September 17 at Chicago Fire 1:00 p.m. TeleFutura
Wednesday, September 21 at D.C. United 4:30 p.m.  
Saturday, September 24 Toronto FC 7:30 p.m.  
 
Sunday, October 2 Philadelphia Union 5:00 p.m.  
Sunday, October 16 at LA Galaxy 6:00 p.m. ESPN
Saturday, October 22 Seattle Sounders FC 7:30 p.m.