Chivas USA's Zamora and de la Fuente named to U.S. Under-20 roster for matches in Peru

Home Grown Players will join Thomas Rongen’s 20-man roster for tournament running from Sept. 1-

Chivas USA midfielders and Home Grown Players Cesar Zamora and Bryan de la Fuente have been named by Head Coach Thomas Rongen to the U.S. Under-20 Men’s National Team roster for an upcoming four-team tournament in Peru. The U.S. Under-20 Men’s National Team will travel to Arequipa on Sept. 1 and face Paraguay on Sept. 6, Colombia on Sept. 8 and Peru on Sept. 10. More information on the team and the tournament can be found here.

Zamora, of Sylmar, and de la Fuente, of Bell, have been regulars with the United States U-20’s in 2010, first joining the team for the Dallas Cup in April. The pair also played in the Cor Groenewegen Tournament in Holland in May, and de la Fuente was on the squad that won the Milk Cup in Northern Ireland in July. Both Zamora and de la Fuente are Home Grown Players on the Chivas USA roster, having been a part of the Red-and-White’s youth system prior to joining the first team. De la Fuente was announced as a Chivas USA player earlier on Wednesday, while Zamora signed with the Red-and-white on May 28, 2009.

The Red-and-White host D.C. United this Sunday, August 29 at 7:00 p.m. at The Home Depot Center in Carson. A special Kids Pack is available for the match, giving fans a free children’s ticket with the purchase of an adult ticket for the match. For more information, please visit or call 1-877-CHIVAS-1.

U.S. Under-20 Men’s National Team Roster By Position:

Samir Badr (F.C. Porto; Fairfax, Va.), Cody Cropper (Ipswich Town; Athens, Ga.)

DEFENDERS (7): Gale Agbossoumonde (S.C. Braga; Syracuse, N.Y.), Anthony Brooks (Hertha BSC; Berlin, Germany), Bryan De La Fuente (Chivas USA; Bell, Calif.), Christian Flores (Club Tijuana; El Cajon, Calif.), Greg Garza (G.D. Estoril Praia; Grapevine, Texas), Emilio Orozco (Tigres; Oxnard, Calif.), Korey Veeder (Crystal Palace Baltimore; St. Petersburg, Fla.)

MIDFIELDERS (7): Victor Garza (Tigres; Edinburg, Texas), Kevin Huezo (C.F. Pachuca; Santa Ana, Calif.), Francisco Navas Cobo (Houston Dynamo; Richmond, Texas), Ernest Nungaray (Monarcas Morelia; National City, Calif.), Moises Orozco (Tigres; Oxnard, Calif.), Conor Shanosky (D.C. United; Sterling, Va.), Cesar Zamora (Chivas USA; Sylmar, Calif.)

FORWARDS (4): Juan Agudelo (New York Red Bulls; Barnegat, N.Y.), Jerome Kiesewetter (Hertha BSC; Berlin, Germany), Adrian Ruelas (Santos Laguna; Fontana, Calif.), Omar Salgado (Portland Timbers; El Paso, Texas)